2022 NEA Jazz Masters

This year marks the 40th anniversary of the National Endowment for the Arts Jazz Masters Fellowship. Since 1982, NEA has awarded 165 fellowships to jazz luminaries, including Dizzy Gillespie, Sun Ra, Benny Golson, Jimmy Heath, Percy Heath, McCoy Tyner, Sonny Rollins, Abbey Lincoln and Ramsey Lewis. The 2022 NEA Jazz Masters are:

The Class of 2022 will be honored at a tribute concert hosted by 2018 NEA Jazz Master Dianne Reeves.

The concert is free and open to the public. The livestream of the 2022 NEA Jazz Masters Tribute Concert will begin on Thursday, March 31 at 7:30pm PT (10:30pm ET) at arts.gov, sfjazz.org and Facebook.

NB In case you missed the livestream, you can watch the 2022 NEA Jazz Masters Tribute Concert on YouTube.

One thought on “2022 NEA Jazz Masters”

  1. Good Day Faye,

    Thank you. I look forward to tuning  in.

    Plesse contact me at your earliest convenience.

    I am very concerned about the happenings in the “Washington Square West” area formerly known  as Congo Square and environs.

    We all have a lot on our plates, but I think we need to collaborate with you more down there!

    I attended a recent  Zoom meeting held by the Civic Association. If the present demolition, lack of designation, is ongoing our History in that 7th Ward will be wiped clean! Society Hill, Queen Village, etc.

    Contact me when you can 215-235-6517.

    Best Regards,

    Judith Robinson

Comments are closed.